June 2



07.30 - 08.30   Registration, Ground Floor, Queen Elizabeth II Conference Centre
07.45 - 08.15   Breakfast Meeting
08.0 - 10.00   BREAKOUT SESSION III for Breakthrough and Interest Groups: Addressing the Issue; Committing to the Process

Abbey Room 1: Information and Communications Technology (ICT): Developing Supply Chain Integrity Principles

Chairs: andrea Servida, European Commission and Manuel Pedrosa de Barros, ANACOM

St. James Suite: Markers in cyberspace

Chairs: Leonid Todorov, Coordination Center for .RU & Latif Ladid, IPv6 Forum (invited)

Abbey Room 2: Cyber Crime III: Framing a General Obligation for Cybersecurity? Next steps

Rutherford Room: Fighting Spam II - Best Practice Implementation 

Chair:  Xu Yuan, National Computer Network Emergency response Technical Team, Cordination Centre of china & Monica Chew, Google

Henry Moore Room: Protecting Youth III: Voluntary Measures

Chairs: Salma Abbasi, eWorldwide Group and Shi Xiansheng (invited)

Wordsworth Room: Emergency Response Coordination for Major Cyber Incident in Financial Services III

Chairs: Nick Godfrey, Goldman Sachs & Daniel Barriuso, Credit suisse

Westminster suite: Rules of Engagement for cyberspace III: Norms of Behaviour in Cyber Conflict

10.00 - 10.30   Networking Break and Poster Sessions
10.30 - 12.00   PLENARY:
Breakthrough Session Reports and Observations
    A representative of each breakthrough group will provide a 5-minute overview of highlights of the group’s discussions, concentrating on proposed next steps in advancing international collaboration. This will be followed by reflections on the report back from the listed speakers.
Chair:   Melissa Hathaway, President, Hathaway Global Strategies LLC 



Professor Andrey Korotkov, Moscow State Institute of Foreign Affairs




Dr. Kamlesh Bajaj, Chief Executive Officer, Data Security Council of India (DSCI)

John Stewart, Vice President, Chief Security Officer, Cisco Systems

  12.00 - 13.15


A Right to Privacy? Growing Challenges to Law Enforcement by Cyber Crime

Lt. General (Ret.) Sir Edmund Burton, Chairman, UK, Information Assurance Advisory Council (Confirmed)





Hon. Michael Chertoff, Co-founder Chertoff Group, former Secretary, US Department of Homeland Security
Stewart Room, Partner Privacy and Information Law Group, Field Fisher Waterhouse

Stephen Deadman, Group Privacy Officer and Head of Legal, Vodafone Group

  13.15 - 14.45   Lunch and Polling
Introduction:   Dr. Armen Sarkissian, Vice-chairman, EastWest Institute (Invited)
Speaker:    Scott Charney, Corporate Vice President, Trustworthy Computing, Microsoft




14.45 -15.30


Youth Protection and Digital Citizenship                                                                                                           

Deborah Taylor Tate. 2009 ITU Laureate for child Online Protection & EWI Senior Fellow

 Suzanne Hall, Innovation Advisor, Bureau of Educational and cultural Affairs, U.S. Department of state

Dr. James Lyne, Director of Technology Strategy, Sophos

Youth Voice (TBC)


15.30 - 17.00


Outside Counsel: Thoughts on the Future
Chair:   Jason Pontin, Editor, MIT Technology Review
Panel:   Roel Schouwenburg, Senoir Researcher, Kaspersky Lab
Chair:   John Edwin Mroz, President and CEO, EastWest Institute
Speaker:   Som Mittal, CEO, NASSCOM, India