June 1




 7.30 - 8.30    Registration, Ground Floor, Queen Elizabeth II Conference Center
7:45 - 8:15   Breakfast Meeting
 8.30 - 8.40    OFFICIAL WELCOME

John Edwin Mroz, President and CEO, EastWest Institute
Byeong Gi Lee, President, IEEE Communications Society; Commissioner of the Korea Communications Commission (KCC)
Lt. General (Ret.) Harry D. Raduege, Jr., Chairman, Deloitte Center for Cyber Innovation; Honorary Chair of the EWI Worldwide Cybersecurity Summit

Dr. Hamadoun Toure. Secretary-general, International Telecommunication Union

8.40 - 9.00  
KEYNOTE: Owning, Operating and Securing the "Central Nervous System" of Cyberspace



Ross Perot, Jr., Co-Chairman, EastWest Institute; Chairman, Hillwood Development Corporation



 Sir Michael Rake, Chairman, BT Group plc

9.00 - 10.10  
KEYNOTE PANEL: What's Needed For Business to Secure and Succeed in Cyberspace



Lionel Barber, Editor, Financial times



Matt Bross, CTO, Huawei

Natalya Kaspersky, Chairwoman, Kaspersky Lab

Matthew Kirk, External Affairs Director, Vodafone Group

Martin Sutherland, CEO, BAE Systems Detica

Vartan Sarkissian, CEO, Knightsbridge Cybersystems



10.10 - 10.40   Networking Break: Poster Sessions will present juried papers on various topics pertaining to international cybersecurity by representatives of several research teams.
    Wordsworth Room: " A Global Treaty on Cybersecurity and cybercrime: A Contribution for Peace, Justice and Security in Cyberspace"
Speakers:   Solange Ghernaouti-Helie, Lausanne University, Switzerland
    Stein Schjolberg, Judge, Norway

10.40 - 11.00

KEYNOTE PANEL: Meeting Today's Cybersecurity Challenge: The Imperative of International Cooperation



Francis Finlay, Co-Chairman, EastWest Institute


  His Excellency Minister Kapil Sibal, Ministry of IT & Communications, India

11.00 - 12.10


KEYNOTE PANEL: A Year After Dallas: How Are We Doing in Securing a Boundaryless Cyber Ecosystem?



Wolfgang Ischinger, Chairman, Munich Security Conference



Francis Delon, Secretary General, Secretariat General de la Defense et de la Securite Nationale, France

Shawn Henry, Deputy Director, U.S. Federal Bureau Of Investigation

Latha Reddy, Deputy National Security advisor, India

Ambassador Anatoly Safonov, Special Representative of the President of the Russian Federation for International cooperation in the Fight against Terrorism and Transnational Organized Crime (invited)

12:10 - 12:30   KEYNOTE
Introduction:   TBC

Ambassador Liu Xiaoming, Ambassador of the People’s Republic of China to the United Kingdom of the Great Britain and Northern Ireland

12.30 - 12.45   Update on the Dallas Process

• International Priority Communications (IPC) Policy
• Cyber Conflict Policy and Rules of the Road - includes Cyber Crime
• Trusted Cybersecurity Information Sharing
• ICT Development Supply Chain Integrity
• Worldwide Cyber Response Coordination Capability                                                                                                                                     
• Reliability of Global Undersea Cables Critical Infrastruture (ROGUCCI) 

Legal Frameworks for International Efforts to counter Cyber crime                                                                                                  

Instant Polling Interaction

Speakers:       Greg Austin, Vice-President, Worldwide Cybersecurity Initiative, EastWest Institute
Karl F. Rauscher, Chief Technology Officer, Distinguished Fellow, EastWest Institute
12.45 - 14.15   Lunch
    LUNCHEON ADDRESS: The Nexus of cyber Crime, Espionage and Cyber Warfare
Introduction   Rt Hon Lord Reid of Cardowan, PC
Speaker:    Misha Glenny, Author of Dark Market: Cyberthieves, Cybercops and You (forthcoming)



This interactive working program gives participants unique opportunities to collaborate with professional peers from around the world. Participants will be able to work on issues pre-identified as critical, internationally-stalled policy areas, or on those that are participant-proposed at the summit. Examples of the specific policy challenges to be addressed in the Breakthrough Groups can be found in a separate document. The success of the summit is measured by the breakthroughs made by these groups both during the summit, and in the follow-up activities.

14.15 - 15.45

BREAKOUT SESSION I for Breakthrough and Interest Groups: Addressing the Issue; Committing to the Process

Abbey Room 1: International Priority Communications (IPC) I: Value Proposition and Incentive Structure

Co-Chaired by Wayne pacine, U.S. Federal Reserve Board and Sir Peter Bonfield, NXP Semiconductors

St. James Suite: New Non-state Actor power in Cyberspace

Chairs: Ambassador Wolfgang Ischinger, Allianz SE (invited) & Anatoly safonov, Special Representative of the President of the Russian Federation for International Cooperation in the fight against Terrorism and Transnational Prganised Crime (invited)

Fleming Room: Collective Action to Improve global Internet Health I

Chairs: Scott Charney, Microsoft & Bryan Littlefair, Vodafone Group

Rutherford Room: Measuring the Cybersecurity Problem

chairs: Vartan Sarkissian, EatWest Institute & Ramses Martinez, Verisign

Shelley Room: Cyber Babel - Building a Cybersecurity Glossary and Taxonomy

Co-chairs: Pavel Karasev, (invited) & Gib Godwin, Northrop Grumman

Westminster Suite: New Governance for GUCCI (Global Undersea Cables Critical Infrastructure)

Chairs: Valerie Abend, BNY Mellon & Fancis Finlay, EastWest Institute

Henry Moore Room: Protecting Youth I: Building a Global Culture of Digital Citizenship

Chair: Mark Kaplan, Managing Director, GEM strategy & John W. Kluge Jr., Digital Safety & Citizenship, EastWest Institute

Abbey Room 2: Countering Cyber crime through International Law: Recommendations from the EWI Working Group

Co-chairs: Stein Schjolberg & Lasantha de Alwis

15.45 - 16.15


Networking Break and Poster Sessions


16:15 – 17.45

BREAKTHROUGH GROUPS SESSION II for Breakthrough and Interest Groups: Addressing the Issue; committing to the Process

Abbey Room 1: International Priority Communications (IPC) II: Next Steps for International Cooperation

Chairs: Matt Bross, Huawei (invited) & Latha Reddy, Deputy National Security Advisor of India (invited)

St. James SuiteAssessing the Entanglement of protected entities in cyberspace

co-chairs: Paul Nocholas, Microsoft (invited) 

Fleming Room: Collective Action to Improve global Internet Health II

Co-Chairs: Scott Charney, Microsoft & Bryan Littlefair, Vodafone Group

Rutherford Room: Fighting Spam I - New forum and Cooperation

Chairs: Jerry Upton, messaging Anti-Abuse Working Group (MAAWG) & Richard Zhao, NSFocus

Abbey Room 2: Cyber crime II: Redefining the need: Operational Case Studies from National Jurisdictions (India, UK, UAE)

Co-chaired by Pavan Duggall, Supreme Court of India & Stewart Room, Field Fisher Waterhouse LLP

Westminster Suite:  ROGUCCI II: Best Practices for Timely GUCCI Repairs in Territorial Waters

Chair: David Coughlan, Tyco Telecommunications

Henry Moore Room: Protecting youth II: Best Practices

Chair: James Lyne, Sophos

Wordsworth Room:  Emergency response Coordination for Major cyber Incident in Financial Services II

Chairs: Nick Godfrey, Golman Sachs & Daniel Barriuso, Credit suisse


17.45 - 18.15


International Pathways to Cybersecurity

Introduction: Professor Joseph Nye, Harvard University
         Speaker: Hon. Tom Ridge, Senior Advisor, Deloitte LLP, President and CEO Ridge Global LLC
  Followed by Dinner